Skip to main content

Music: Da Bassment Compilation (Side 1)

Featuring music by Timbaland, Missy, Playa, Ginuwine, Sugah and many others...


  1. Awesome!Thank you for uploading!
    There was a song heard for the first time with Sista's song at 6:33. Is the title "You Better Be Ready"?

  2. Thanks Yall , the natives were gettin restless , now they can eat in STATICLAND , for a Bit , I luv this ISH .....4life

    SMA lettttttsssssss gggggggooooooooo......4eva

  3. Props!!! I love the track 2:51!! Dope Devante Swing Production

  4. whos singing the song about "my parents are gone, no one's home"? & also who's rapping on the Virginia Williams song?

  5. OMG!!!! Thank U So MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I can't wait until side2!
    This blog ROCKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Unfortunately, we don't have a tracklisting, we were just sent a cassette with no labels. So your guess is as good as ours lol.

  7. aweome stuff. cant wait to listen


  8. I noticed the 2nd verse on You Better Be Ready has the same vocal melody as the hook on 702's "Not Gonna" that Missy did with Chad Elliot & it has the same sample as Sista's "I Don't Mind"

  9. this blog really supports his fans! Thanks for this stuff.

  10. @James Moore. Da kat who sings My Pareents Are Gone is my boi Dante Hawkins (Of Da Roc Crew). And it's produced by DeVante (Of Jodeci) & E-Bass (Of Da Roc Crew).

  11. THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! LOTS OF APPRECIATION!!!!!! I love the songs <333

  12. thanks Vince, that song reminds me of H-Town's "Part Time Lover", you can hear DeVante's sound in both songs


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…