Skip to main content

Interview: Chris Lee (Close Friend of Static)

Here is an interview we did with Chris Lee who knew Static very well since they were young. He shares some great insight into Stephen Ellis Garrett the person.


  1. Great interview! Short,but sweet.

  2. Nice .took me bak ,they grew up on a few blocks away and we all used to hang out ay the Local ballpark LYNDON that is, we were sum tru hood hoppers, coo wit err body , even though alot of racism at the time, we stood our ground. Chris a good dude just like Steve, hesaid it best, A GOOD ONE GONE........4life, ill see hime when i get that call

  3. Chris Lee wassup boa!!! Crew static yall doin big shit gettin REAL homies of his for interviews!!! MUCH respect!!!

  4. One of the best interviews so far! thanks for this:D

  5. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…