Skip to main content

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we had a conversation with Neeze, & we let you know the story about that mixtape.
Static & Neeze put it out together, they wanted to give this mixtape for free, to promote Static as a solo artist. so here's the real CD with covers & everything:

As you can see Static & Neeze was the Executive producers, and what happened is, for some reasons, the website put the mixtape on selling.
Static & Neeze, gave their time & money by making a real CD, & what you can find on is just buying mp3 songs, it's a shame.
So they made money on what Static & Neeze wanted to give away for free, so don't go buy it on the website, here's a link for y'all to download it for free:


  1. I came across on this on not too long after Static passed. It was def nice finding this at the time, b/c his leaked material was limited at that time. Nice up. I def love Tipsy 4 ya.

  2. Where can I download or purchase this mixtape?

  3. I believe Farid has it. I don't, lol.

  4. @Buddha lol
    @Jasmine let me do some search, i've been able to buy it in 2008, i gotta find the website again, it was kinda south music site, lot of rap from the south, i'll let you know.

  5. u can post this on da blog if u like. for all those who like Native who is part of the Southernaire Allstars group, his mixtape is on It has about 6 tracks featuring Static Major, including 9 to 5 and Miss Chocolate. It's called the black superman and it's only ten bucks. Here is the link...

  6. i have that mixtape, it's really worth buying..miss chocolate is insane!

  7. This never left my cd player the WHOLE summer of 04...ask my chick! lol. Loved this joint!

  8. If you want this mixtape let me know and I will post on the blog for free. Static and I served as executive producers on this joint and put it out for free. I dont know who is selling this but thats fucked up.... Let me know if you want it... As a matter of fact I am going to have Buddha to post the whole CD for download....


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??