Skip to main content

Music: Stefon4U - In Yo System

As you might remember from Buddha's artist feature on Static's protege Stefon4U, both artists have worked closely together for 2 years. As a result, the beautiful and smooth track 'In Yo System' was created. I personally love this track, especially the old-school vibe it brings. Enjoy!


  1. I love this track. Shout out to Stefon for hooking me up with this joint.

  2. so do I, Stefon is really talented.

  3. I remember listenin to this track when Buddha 1st gave this to me, i had this track on repeat for like 11 hours str8 all thru tha house, this is DOPE!!!................NOW I WOULD REALLY LUV TO HEAR STATIC'S VERSION !!!!!


  4. This track is reminiscent of mid-90'2 slow jams. Back when you fell in love every school year, until summer break anyway. Great record.


  5. I second you Buddha... ONe of my favorites ever. I can feel Static as he wrote this joint. It is a "classic" Static record... Much love to you on this joint Stefon.. Not too many people can bring a Static record to life and you my man did just that. Ive been around him forever and I can hear the chemistry that you too have... So fucked up that he is gone... Lets all keep it moving for the king... Static Major 4 Life......

  6. This guy caught a blessing from the King..Hope he does what he was taught ......4life

  7. Reminds me a bit of Juicy, which Static wrote for Pretty Ricky back in the day, also a dope track.
    Stefon definately got something going for him, I can hear Statics influence all over this, keep it moving team Static.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??