Skip to main content

Music: J-Shin - Sayin' "Oh"

I bet not many of us knew about that Static penned song from j-Shin 3rd album "All I Got Is Love" released in 2006, on the Jim Jonsin label (around the time he did lot of work for Pretty Ricky), so you know how this J-Shin collabo with Static came from.

On the 1st listen you recognize the Static touch, J-Shin is no newbie to the game, he got a very good 1st album, & i can tell that he made it on that track.


  1. Yeah i've been on J-Shin since his first album when he was a baby. Now that album went from beginning to end fo me. And to find out Steve Penned one wit him makes it that much more Betta....4life


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??