Skip to main content

Music: Static Major - I Won't Go (UPDATED with Kieran version)

For those who love Static's R&B music, here is a special treat for you:

Shout out to Geechie.

Farid Edit: Talkingcrazy talked about Kieran who recorded some Static songs, so here's his version of "Hell No (I Won't Go)". Do i need to tell you that Static version again is better ? Yes Jasmine you right, everytime an artist record his own version of a Static track, he always keep some of his vocals on it because he can't hit the notes that he do, & Kieran accent on the verses is too raw, Static accent is smooth, but i'm sure you know what i'm talkin' about, no more talk, just listen, & enjoy a good version by Kieran, but can't compare to the boss.


  1. very nice! i like to hear static's r&b's always nice and smooth. plus, he always had different styles, so u never kno which one he's gonna give u in a song!

  2. aww can we get da download to this special treat?

  3. dammmn this is HOT!very smooth

  4. @Anonymous I'll get it up in a bit.

  5. Thank u Buddha..much love

  6. Nice flip on "Hell no, we wont go"...Damn Static was a monster w/ the pen...nice up (as always)

  7. I love his mellow stuff a lot more than I do his uptempos.


  8. The piano part is amazing, that song got everything, from lyrics to harmonies to instrumental, this is the song i'm listening the most since you leak it.

  9. Kieran's music is actually alright. Got some of his other stuff off itunes. But, I agree, while I do like his version, Statics version is better.


  10. can you repost the static version of this song?


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…