Skip to main content

Music: Makeba "Last Chance" (Co-Written by Digital Black & Makeba) (Produced by Young Sears)

Neeze dropped off this song for us and explained that it was originally intended to be recorded by Brandy, and eventually Olivia was flown out to Louisville to record the song. To this day, I don't think the Olivia version has been released, but I think Neeze might have that for us too. When I first heard this song, I immediately thought it fit Brandy's style, so I wasn't surprised she was intended to record it.

Makeba "Last Chance" (Written by Digital Black)


  1. I like this.


  2. love it. do u guys have da download?

  3. This is nice. Does anyone know why Brandy never got a chance to record this? I think it would have been a hit!

  4. Jasmine, unfortunately we can't put this for download.

    Kelley, I'm going to wait for Neeze to come and discuss why Brandy didn't record it.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…