Skip to main content

Bukshot - Them Boys (Ft. Bizzy Bone & Static)

Bukshot is a rapper from Lousiville, he got that Dirty South rap style.
We know Static rep the ville & like to work with local artists, so here's one of those colaborations... Static is always doin his thang, but sometimes you can hear that Static talent is way far from some local artists.
"No White Flags" album released in 2004, with some Jazze Pha & Young Sears productions, i don't know yet, but my guess is Young Sears produced the song where Static appears.
If you wanna know more about Bukshot, you can go to his Myspace

Bukshot - Them Boys (Ft. Bizzy Bone & Static)


  1. I remember this song, nice post Farid!


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…