Skip to main content

Music: Static Major "Body Rock"

Another treat for you guys, and this one is a Slam personal favorite. It's not often we got to hear Static singing on a slow jam like this, so that makes it even more enjoyable. As you can hear, the song isn't finished, and from what I can tell, he might even have been having a little fun and "freestyling" one of the verses. Let us know what you think.


  1. Every MOnday yall find a way to make my day. Nice Up. Def nice to hear Static slow it down. Keep um coming. Static will live on!

  2. the man was dumb nice. however u want to hear it, he got u covered. this joint is crazy

  3. Slow jam master at it again, anouther day anouther Static classic joint, thanks guys, i can't wait to see whats next, every day is like a surprise.

  4. Wow....amotha incredible smash on the Feddyside of things..He was gonna take music to a totally different level.. like NEEZE said he was gonna take over the world ..4life

  5. nice post Slam..I love this joint

  6. Static was a master of all music. Amazing


  7. please make this available for download.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…