Skip to main content

Music: Static Major feat. Chink Santana - Show Up, Play Big

This is it, the moment you have all been waiting for (or at least I have): Show Up, Play Big is being posted. This is absolutely one of my favorite joints and it has been on constant replay for a while now, so I hope you will enjoy this as much as I have. The song features a rap by Chink Santana and is co-written by Freckles.

What do you think of the song?


  1. Do u guys have the download to this one?

  2. I love it and I aint even heard it yet...I kno it sounds stupid but I already kno Ima love it. No doubt about it

  3. LOvE IT! R u putting the download in the center

  4. Not sure if we're allowed to do that yet. This is the best we can do for now...

  5. "well i can give u somethin u can lean and rock on..." yesssuhree. ABC!!

  6. i luv it!! first time hearing it..i hope yall can get it downloadable :)

  7. this is hot, beat reminds me of Night to Remember, Buddha I think that's Chinky rapping on that All I Know by Static ... I think I had sent you that on youtube a while back, used to be on Static's MySpace

  8. LOL @ Jasmine's comment! I just seen it, but hey i have done the SAME thng before!! LOLLL!!

  9. SERIOUS ! post this in the download center


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??