Skip to main content

Music: Trey Songz & Bayje - Bidness Or Pleasure

Here is another unreleased song that Static wrote. Many of you have heard the interview Jimmy Sprinkles (shout out to him for checking the blog daily) and probably heard Static say that he was working with Trey Songz.

Well here is one of the two songs he did with Static. According to ASCAP, they also worked together on a song called "Pusha Man" and both of these songs are produced by LT Moe.

Hopefully we get to hear Statio's version in the future. As I'm listening to Bayje sing with her amazing vocals, I'm wondering how Static would have sounded doing those parts. I can imagine him busting into his falsetto and bringing the song to LIFE.


  1. Thx Buddha , i have always wondered what those songs were, and thx to TSM (Team Static Major) Now I KNow................4life...

  2. yea can't tell as much from this particular song, but I feel Trey Songz current flavor (which turned him into a star) his heavily influenced by Static

  3. Thanks for the love Buddha. I am deeply honored. Static always worked with people that inspired him. Trey Songz was musicaly given something by Static cuz i can hear it in Trey's music.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??