Skip to main content

Album: Playa - Throwback Legendz

I'm sure a lot of you have already heard most, if not all, of the album.

Smokey has been selling it on his website and I've also been uploading the songs on Youtube. So instead of choosing one of those two options, we've decided to let everyone download this unreleased classic album for free.

And I bet a lot of you could probably care less because you've heard every song already right? Wrong. Check out the final version of "Hollywood" that was not included in Smokey's unreleased Playa compilation. So consider this an exclusive courtesy of

Big shout-out to Farid for hooking me up with this track and also the entire album in CDQ.


  1. thanks, have the unreleased compilation from Smoke. But, this is nice to have if only to compare the differences between some songs. Thanks


  2. what video is that picture from?

  3. If anyone has a working link to this gem please hit me up!


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…