Skip to main content

Music: Yung Major "Letter to Static"

This tribute song and video were done by reader of this site Yung Major. Myself and Buddha actually go back with him on Youtube before this site even started, and he's one of Static's biggest supporters out there. Big shout out to Yung Major for putting this song together!


  1. Throw YUNG1 , so much respect to u, Thx, we all old youtubulars, We have evolved so much as a Team oopps , Imma say UNIT, whoeva wants to copy that, Holla At the Yung/Major . He reppin wit us ova here......4life. Not a choice just Major LUV happenin , this is real no fake . keepin it 1000.....4eva

  2. Dorian (D)WashingtonNovember 17, 2010 at 2:08 PM

    Good Job Yung Major

  3. Thanks i appreciate your comments a lot. Means a lot to me that people close to Static actually took time to watch this.

  4. That was nice...really, really nice.
    I got kinda misty eyed looking at some of those clips.

    Good job on the vid :)


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…