Skip to main content

Music: Lil' Flip ft. Static, Ludacris, Tity Boi- I came to bring the pain

Beside working together with Lil Flip on the Suppertime mixtape, Static has collaborated with him on the track 'I came to bring the pain', featured on the 'U gotta feel me' album. The lyrics are included, so feel free to sing along ;)


  1. I remember I was so excited when I bought that CD & saw Static in the credits & then kinda disappointed that he had such a small appearance lol, like with Jay-Z - Change the Game, but I liked the song & I liked his back & forth part with Flip on that first verse

  2. James i second that dogg... i was like, WHAT?!? then it was jus... ' cuz use a ho, ho....but i kno kno....and i bust, hand cuffs, cuffs" i was like what?!!? lol. But hey, he still did his thang.

    HERE WE GO....


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…