Skip to main content

Music: Static Major - Flashback

Here is a track we've been meaning to post, but Slam has been busy making $$$$$

This track was produced by Rudy.


  1. Static & Rudy made great music together.

  2. This is My Shit, Im havin Flashbaks , We all do , he wrote sang and produced normal people stuff, that really happens, Not about "MY % million dolla mansion in The Hamptoms " type stuff ya feel me, he spoke about the hood , lacs , And bitches . lol . Miss Him , Im really havin Flashbaks , Thanks again TSM ..........4life

  3. I don't thnk there's a man on this earth that can't relate to this it's feel good, ridin/road trip music...

  4. where is this song looking for it everywhere


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??