Skip to main content

Playa: Performing Live on BET'S Planet Groove (1998)

I personally would have loved to see Playa live in concert, and this performance is one of the reasons why.

(Part I) Playa "LIVE" performance from 1998 Planet Grove
Songs performed: "All The Way", "Together" and "I-65".

Songs performed: "Everybody Wanna Luv Somebody", "Ribbon In The Sky/Lately (Stevie Wonder Tribute)", "Ms.Parker" and "Gospel (Interlude)"

(Part II) Playa "LIVE" performance from 1998 Planet Grove

Songs performed: "Don't Stop The Music" and "Cheers 2 U"

(Part III) Playa "LIVE" performance from 1998 Planet Grove


  1. i swear i remember this like it was yesterday..ima proud one watching this one

  2. They was Gangsta Walkin durin the "ms Parker" song...real Louisville cats man...damn. Hate to say it but now that Stat's gone i don't thnk Louisville will ever have a real presence in the music industry. Oh well..thanks stat, and Playa for holdin us down as long as yall did! thats real

  3. Yea you know these video's is old because they were raising the roof. Lol Man I miss the 90's.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…