Skip to main content

Music: Nicole Wray - Testing Our Love (Suga)

Here is another joint that Playa did for Nicole Wray back in the day. Although this song gets overshadowed by "Eyes Better Not Wander" and "Raise Your Frown" (as they should, those two tracks are classics) let's not forget about this nice jam. What's interesting is that even though all three of the songs had similiar production, Playa was able make all these songs different from each other.

On a side note, for fans who want to know what's going on with Nicole Wray a Youtube friend of mine, remnzt6, has started a Nicole Wray blog. Check it out and make sure you give the site lots of love:


  1. Thing about this one my dude is it had the most romantic lyrics. My guy Static was a romantic cat. Shit just ask his wife.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…