Skip to main content

Music: Static Major - Fire (feat. Lil Eazy E)

So we have this hot joint produced once again by Rudy.

Though I don't want to take away the attention from this track, some of us fans noticed that Static wrote another track called "Fired" for 50 Cent (according to Static's myspace anyway).

So the question is, did someone just make a mistake with that 50 Cent song? I've looked on ASCAP along with many other sites and Static's name is nowhere on the 50 Cent track.

In my opinion, this 50 Cent song doesn't have any of Static's elements to it.

There can only be 3 theories to this mystery:
1. Static did write the hook for "Fire" by 50 Cent
2. The hook was written by Sean Garrett, but someone may have saw S. Garrett and thought it was Static. I should note though that S. Garrett isn't even credited so this theory is flawed already, lol.
3. Someone got "Fire" by Lil Eazy E and "Fire" by 50 Cent mixed up.

Let me know what you think and hopefully someone can clarify the whole situation for us.


  1. I'm thinking that he did write that hook for a few reasons ... we already know that he wrote for the hook singer Nicole S & the song's producer Dr. Dre, and according to Ozone, 50 Cent was looking to sign him for the Suppertime album ... and then if you listen closely to the hook, the intricacy of the lines, sounds to me like he could have done it, & when you write for big singers like that, they personalize & its not always as recognizable, like how The Dream wrote Mary J's Just Fine & it didn't sound anything like him

  2. Wasn't this supposed to be on Suppertime?How come yall leaked it?

  3. you should ask statics family next time you do an interview with one of them.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…