Skip to main content

Static Major - Super Model

I know it happened to you at least once in your life, meeting someone that you swear she can be a super model, someone you just cross at the street, at the mall or at the bus stop :)
You heard that song on the previous skype sessions, Rudy talked about it, song was proposed for Usher, but he did used it or even record it, i'm glad Static kept it for his Suppertime.
I've been listening to that son gsince last summer, so i couldn't keep it to myself any longer, song is perfect for the summer, do i need to tell you that it helped me getting some numbers??? lol
Anyway, i've been workin on a little video to express myself on the song, just to say that any regular girl can be a super model, Static again benn reading my mind; enjoy the video!


  1. Good work on the video Farid. I loved it! I laughed at the Friday clips at the end though lol

  2. Good job and i was gonna say i loved it that you put in the friday films!

  3. Nice work Farid. I think Buddha is pissed that Brandy wasn't anywhere in the video. Also, too much Keri Hilson!!!!

  4. Great job Farid, we're proud of you lol ;)

  5. Nice video FARID, Great song as alwayz,Team Staci Priceless......4life

  6. Thx y'all, i didn't have all of my videos cause i'm on my old hard drive, i hadto deal with what i had.
    @Slam: Too much Keri Hilson ??? Girl is too tall, to hard to handle but don't be afraid man :)
    Friday clips lol, we're all the same, starin at a beautiful girl that cross the street, but we can't see our face at that moment, & i'm sure we're like the mouth open lol

  7. Good shit big guy....

  8. De'Lonte RichieJune 15, 2010 at 8:17 AM

    One Of My Favorite static songs;

    I'm 2MAN;

    Black`s oldest child,

    i'm working on a project on my own, and was wondering if i could put two of my tracks on your blog for you guys to check out;

    get at me, or ckall me @ 502-356-0811




Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??