Skip to main content

Attention Playa Fans! Your Votes Needed Part 2!

Slam here again, thanks to everyone who visited and voted the last time Playa was up, but here it is again. If you are not familiar, I'm doing my own personal March madness on my blog for r&b. Playa is up against Dru Hill, it should be a tough matchup. Just click the banner below to head over there, thanks in advance!


  1. CRAZY! these are both my all time favorite groups but as much as a huge fan of Playa and their smooth "staticky" harmonies i have been a slightly huger fan of Dru Hill! I thought Enter The Dru was one of the best albums ever not the best but One of the best! Ok enough about Dru Hill. Your other blog is good too. You seem really knowledgable of that good R&B!


  2. Thanks guys. To be honest, I still haven't voted yet. Not to hate on Playa, I just grew up on Dru Hill. It's gonna be tough!

  3. Thanks to all who voted, unfortunately Playa came up just short.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…