Skip to main content

Popular Losers Static Major Tribute

A musical duo from California and also a friend of mine on Twitter, had a tribute show for Static a couple of days ago.

Here's some footage provided by them:

Follow them at:

and check out their Myspace at:


  1. Even tho words cant describe Static, Well said

  2. Hey Btw.. Im very sorry about some of the things I said that night on skype.. I left the computer alone for a little bit and my friend had wrote that. I didnt mean to disrespect anybody.. Once again im sorry.

    But what were the names of the tracks that you guys played at the static listening party? i had the chance to listen to 1 of the songs and the beat was crazy! sounded like old school timbo! are you going to realease these songs?

  3. I don't even remember anything that you may have

    We played songs from Da Bassment, some stuff from Static's suppertime album and a few Goodfella tracks.

    And we will release some of them eventually...

  4. Tim "Neeze" BarnettFebruary 28, 2010 at 12:04 AM

    What did you say?

  5. ok thanks i hope you do! ima be checkin this blog all the time now! i need those songs!! lol

  6. oh and my friend had said that i sucked dick and that i was looking for somebody to service and stuff like that and everybody was just like block him, block him! my friend gotta good slapping after that lol


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??