Skip to main content

Music: Static Major - Drawls

Here is a joint that Static/Devante did back in 2005 in LA. Do you recognize the sample? Of course you do! It was the intro on Ginuwine's "100% Ginuwine" album.

Now it has to be asked, did Devante do this on purpose or was it a coincidence? And a better question, who do you think flipped the sample better: Timbaland or Devante?

And for the sample heads out there, the song samples the Mcguyver theme


  1. Damn I never knew it was the Macgyver theme song! This is also sampled on Ja Rules "How Many Wanna."

  2. Yeah, I just remembered it was on Ja's song too!

  3. This might have been some Bassment stuff they did back then but just "Revamped" it, I don't know but I'm luvin' tha tracks !

  4. i like devante's sample better.or maybe static just made the beat better with his arrangements... as usual lol.

  5. Def my fav on the mixtape...been waiting on it unblended...Thx. Nice up

  6. This is my ish.......mos def my fav.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…