Skip to main content

Music: Static Major - Speed Of Light

Here is one of my person fav Static songs. This is probably one of the more popular Static songs as it was on his myspace for a long time. The song also showcases Static's harmonies and how great they were. I believe this song was produced by Rudy, but I may be wrong on that. Anyway, enjoy!


  1. I remember this from back in the day, when it was on his myspace..Classic, no other words to put it.

  2. One of my favorite Static songs.

  3. yes!!! one of my favs too..when he goes slow n u hear them crazy harmonies, jus does something to me..LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! :)

  4. yesssirrrr, "put u n my Navagation","baby girl im on my way, I dont even have to stay" wew.......fuckin fire.....4life

  5. This shit right HEYEER?!!...poetry in i got a theory about this beat..sounds like a Jim Jonsin it goes off it has that T.I."whatever u like".."lollipop" sound to it..jus a thought. Maybe neezy neeze can confirm..


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…