Skip to main content

Team Static remembers Aaliyah 9 years later

The loss of Aaliyah 9 years ago still affects a lot of people including myself today. Not only did we lose an R&B artist who was on the verge of superstardom, we also lost a risk taking and trend setting person who inspired millions around the world with her voice. Luckily for us though, Aaliyah left behind plenty of music, tons of footage and a bunch of photos. So instead of being sad over this day, we should celebrate the legacy that she has left behind and know that her music will continue to be played for years to come. Rest in peace Aaliyah!


  1. TrulY BABYGIRL was 1 in a TRILLION......4life

    I hear her singing from heaven

  2. May she rest in peace... she died at such a young age. :(
    She woulda been 31 this year.

  3. In our hearts you live on, live on!!!

  4. In our hearts u live on, live on!!


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…