Skip to main content


We've hit the 100 post plateau so it's a good time to thank all the readers that have been here from day 1 and also the new readers who are checking the blog out everyday.

As part of our thank you, we're gonna give you readers an opportunity to listen to some Suppertime snippets.

It'll be on Skype tonight at 10 pm EST (7 pm PST). Yes, I know it's on a very short notice, but as some great person once said, "you snooze, you lose".

All you have to do is download Skype:

Make a username and then add either DJ Slam or I.

My username: s00perbuddha
Slam's username: thedjslam

I'm gonna try getting Neeze in the chat too, so if you guys want to ask him any questions, here is your chance!

Let's do this!


  1. Good shit!! Much respect to yall for this!!..Do u need a web cam for that??

  2. Just so everyone knows, we are going to go live whether we have 1 person or 100 people, so be sure not to miss out.

  3. Ight. Im in chicago, so at like 9?

  4. Had fun @ listening party..some of u guys missed out! let's do it again :)

  5. Damn i was out w/ family. Sad to know i missed it. :(

  6. It's all good LCSS. We'll have more of these soon.

  7. Man that Playa album. Wooo amazing.

  8. Sorry that some people missed out and for the short notice, but we just wanted to let you all know it's important to check back to the site often so you don't miss out on things like this. Don't worry though, we are going to do it again soon, but last night was definitely a great experience.

  9. aww missed it...unfortunately I'm on European time....


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??