Skip to main content

Music: Native - After Hours... (Feat. Static Major)

It's a Lousiville thing, y'all know Static is a KY representer, & how he likes to work with local rappers, especially Goodfella & Native.
So this is the hood side of Static i want to talk about with the song "After Hours..." produced by Chink Santana (he did most of his work with Ashanti, at the Murder Inc days). Like he said in an ineterview one time "If it can be played in the hood, then it's not right", so there he is, between rappin' & singin', his rap is so smooth, he doesn't really rap or sing in that song, it's a mix of it.
As always, vocal arragements are his trademark, you can recognize his touch in one in a million.
So here's a taste of this hood music, thx again to Neeze for the song.


  1. SWATT mu-ZIK!!! 502 got smthn to say!! Yes suh hotdammit!!!

  2. pure hotness!!!this is my joint right here!!thanks so much for posting this


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…