Skip to main content

Static Major March Madness Matchup 2 Winner: Aaliyah "We Need a Resolution"

Click Here to View the Full Bracket


  1. This was actually a tough call for me. That Destiny's Child Remix is so smooth. On the other hand, that Aaliyah song I believe was a milestone in her growth and the video was so innovative.

    "We Need a Resolution"

  2. I'm definately voting for 'We Need a Resolution", that's a classic, and Aaliyah always sounds perfect...

  3. aah, We need a resolution.

  4. "We Need A Resolution"

  5. Easily "We Need A Resolution" ! The melody I could hear all day..


    both tracks are great, but RESOLUTION is epic

  7. Big fan of both the original and the remix of "Say My Name", but "We Need a Resolution" takes the cake for me.

  8. Aaliyah, Resolution. Absolutely NO match for BabyGirl.

  9. man i love that DC remix,, but the lyrics in resolution are SOO powerful, specially that first verse, i was actually breakin that verse down to somebody just the other day. So, Resolution.

  10. this is a hard choice...but i am going to go with "Resolution"...the DC remix is so laid back and smooth. Its a tough choice

  11. We need a resolution

  12. ''We Need a Resolution'' is one of my favorite songs ever! I definitely choose ''We Need a Resolution''. :-) B.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…