Skip to main content

Music: Static Major - Soldier

Released on the B-side of the "Till The Wheels fall Off" 12" Promo single, "Soldier" is a track that hasn't been talk about that much. This is a banger, OG Music again on the production, on the lyrics & Static does a rap. According to ascap, Pretty Ricky got a song called "Soulja", is it another song Static gave away ?? Neeze! Need help :)
Like always, we bring you exclusive listening on the Staticismusicblogspot! Enjoy & let everybody knows the real source for Static Major Music!


  1. nice find, all I heard was a poor quality TV track of this with just the ad-libs and I was still hooked off those harmonies lol ... I gotta find that single, I wanna buy it

  2. This is nice the track

  3. First time i heard this was on b96.5(Louisville radio) the night he died, E Feezy (the dj) was playin whole bunch of static joints of course and he played this....I lost my mind. Plus he RIPS that rap at the end, that was a hot 16 on some REAL lyrical shit!!!

  4. DJ EFeezy posted the song Touch feat. Static on twitter a while back, I don't even remember following him but I sure saw that pop up on the timeline, the beat has a sample of the Keith Sweat classic "Make it Last Forever", which was even more interesting because I had recently watched a video of Smokey performing Make it Last Forever in a club, soon as the beat dropped the crowd went crazy

  5. That's actually a remix of Touch. The original version (Static's solo version) has a completely different beat to it. I'll see if I'm allowed to post it for everyone.

  6. don't worry about it, you gotta save some stuff for what's gonna be up for sale


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??