Skip to main content

Music: Playa "One Man Woman" featuring Aaliyah (Happy Birthday Babygirl!)

I have to admit, I'm such a sucker for this song. For me, this is one of those feel good songs that I could put on at any time, no matter what, and it will put me in a good mood. Can you believe that Aaliyah would have been 31 today? I sometimes forget that she accomplished so much at such an early age. Even if you put her body of work up against most other r&b artists, she still comes out on top. Of course, we have to give Static his due as he penned many of her major hits. But as Tim mentioned, the two had a very special chemistry and worked very well together. One thing is for sure, they are still creating those hits right now up in heaven.


  1. Happy Bday babygirl.....

  2. Happy B-Day...RIP Baby Girl

  3. happy late b-day...RIP Babygirl!


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…