Skip to main content

Music: Digital Black "Halfway" featuring Static Major

Here's a song from Digital Black called "Halfway" off of his 2004 album "Memoirs of an R&B Thug" that features Static. When I was first listening to the song, I thought it was a cool song. But once I heard Static jump on the track, it totally blew me away. The way he harmonizes and just completely adds a new element to the song is just amazing to me. I'd love to hear other people's thoughts and if you had the same reaction.

Digital Black "Halfway" featuring Static Major


  1. i love this of my favs on the album. the whole thing is good actually! its cool to hear the different styles between them as solo artists vs playa.

  2. This is a good song. Black brings the emotion and Static sets it off w/ that harmonies on bridge.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…