Skip to main content

Da Bassment Compilation: Playa - Come On Girl

EDIT: The song is actually called "Come On Girl". Thank you to Smokey for pointing that out.

Here is a snippet (get used to that word because most of the cassette contains snippets Lol) of the song "Come On Girl" by Playa. The song was produced by Darryl Pearson.

Da Bassment - Sexual Healing by StaticMajorIsMusic

Static absolutely destroys the track! Even though Static is great at switching up his style from track to track, at times I wished he just sang songs like this all the time because his voice was truly special. You can also hear Smokey singing on the second verse before the song fades out and Black is doing adlibs on the whole song.


  1. Yeah, this is some good stuff here. Thanks


  2. Buddha...u most def are right bruh...why did static hold back sometimes??..It's like instead of double pumpin it like he KNOWS he can...he would rather just lay it up most of the time, or slap boards..u still get ur 2 points but come on man!! SHOW OFF A LIL BIT!! lol..he MURKED this!!!!!!!!

  3. Static was in beast mode. Where's the rest of the song?

  4. damnnn.. what a smooth track!!! damn! Static was a genius! Hopefully we will get the full song. now thats music!

  5. This track was/is the business! How can we get the full versions of these joints, man?!? There's got to be some kind of way. I need some new riding music bad and Drake and Rick Ross are not my kick!


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…