Skip to main content

Music: Static Major - Fire Lovin' (Pleasure P demo)

I have no idea how this song leaked or anything...but it's here!!!!!!


  1. Now thats what im talkin about TSM doin the damn thang , I luv wakin up and hearin the MAJOR music, Makes my day that much betta............4life bwoiiii

  2. its kinda interesting how smooth Static sang on this one, didn't expect that from hearing the album version

  3. James Moore, I was talking to Buddha about it, I don't think we ever really heard Static this "soft" on vocals. I mean, it's almost like he half assed it but then again it's just the demo. Maybe we are so spoiled that all of his demos usually play out better than the actual song. In fact, we didn't even know that was Static at first, took us awhile to confirm it.

  4. What up Doe This ty from tha D... This rite here is smooth as hell. I rather here the demos now that static's gone 2 see how he song the songs he wrote for other artist. Keep em comin, Do u guys have any Ginuwine or Aaliyah demos

  5. well I wouldnt say its half assed, I actually like it, its just interesting to hear that a lot of the flair to it was added by Pleasure after the fact, as opposed to something like Illusion where Static's version was already tricked out

  6. After I GOT MY got all jacked up, im pleasured out.......4life. foreva da Ky representa STATIC/MAJOR

  7. them harmonies at the end,wow....smh...i know pleasure is still sick wit it that he won't get that type of vocal arrangement assistance again.

  8. His voice was amazing even in a demo!


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…