Skip to main content

Music: Da Bassment - Love You Down

This song is one of biggest mysteries to many Bassment fans. Fans have been wondering who produced this song and who was singing on the track for years. On the CD, the artist (whoever it is) is only credited as "Da Bassment".

Luckily, Tweet has helped shed the light on the song.

So from listening to this version, I'm going to say it is LB on the first verse. However he probably used Ginuwine's version as a reference because he does a lot of the same things G does when he sings.

As I gather all the information that has been given to me throughout the years:

This version of the song is performed by LB, Devante, Sugah. Produced by Devante and arranged by Playa. If anyone has any more information about the song, we would love to hear it.


  1. This song is a monster. The whole soundtrack was great, but this was by far the best on the album. I use to listen to this track for hours.


  2. that's interesting, I was just listening to this a couple days ago & was thinking it didn't really sound so much like Ginuwine, & it makes sense because I had heard that Ginuwine & Missy were the first to leave, & that track listing for Ginuwine's had a version of this with Playa & Boogieman on it

  3. one of my favorite remake! =)


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…