Skip to main content

Music: Static Major "Boss Life"

As promised, once we reached 900 fans on our Facebook page you'd get a new Static song, so here it is! As a matter of fact, I'm not exactly sure of the title, or who is even featured on the song, but that's Static doing the hook. Anyone have any ideas?

I'm the type of person when I hear a song or a beat once, I can usually immediately identify where I heard it before if I hear it again. So when I heard the beat for "Boss Life," I knew I had heard it before and sure enough it was used on this Marques Houston song "Shawty Look Good" which he released as a bonus track.


  1. Sounds like LL cool j to me hot joint!!!

  2. i think "anonymous" could b right, it may b serious jones..i never heard him on an actual track just in battles...static killed it again. Like he said, he could make ANY track come alive. Mesmorizing harmonies!!!!!!!!

  3. BL I'm sure you have heard him in 'The World Keeps Movin' song with Rudy which Static produced. And yeah I agree with you about his harmonies!

  4. i have yet to hear anything static did, re-done by someone else, do justice to it!! jus sayn lol
    my ears may b impartial, but they should step up their game lol


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??