Skip to main content

Music: Static Major - 20/20 Vision

I believe this song was produced by Rudy, but I may be wrong. And for those that have listened to the interview we did with Rudy, you may remember Rudy mentioning that Pleasure P recorded this song as well. This track is actually one that I think would fit well with Pleasure.

What do you think of this jam?


  1. I like this song a lot! It's gonna grow on me. I really feel that the direction he was moving in, by having a more "pop" like sound, was genius!! Its so cool that he could be ghetto one minute, then switch it up...doing something completely unexpected.

  2. what does he mean by 20/20 vision?

  3. this song is awsssommme as well!!

  4. Some Still cant see him with 20/20 vision, I can .....4life

  5. does anybody have the pleasure p version?? cuz i know its gon be hot


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…