Skip to main content

Music Monday: Static Major "City Life" featuring Native

Here is a personal favorite of Neeze's that he was kind enough to provide for us.

All Exclusive Songs are Provided by Neeze Courtesy of SWATT Music.


  1. This is also a personal favorite of DIMU'z, I b blastin this track in tha ride. Static cames wit it on the hook, u can hear tha life in his voice, DOPE !!!! I been bangin dis track for a minute !!! :)

    Much Props 2 Neeze On This 1 !!!!

  2. "favorite" "favorite" "favorite" lol

  3. Yes this rolls. Static murked the hook, but what else is new right?? WHo's the other cat rappn tho? ..not too much feelin the beat, but maybe i jus need to hear it wit some shove, like in the car..

  4. Yeah got my head boppin . No problems here just gotta let it Roll . Not one of those first time banga's . But Mos Def gettin Played in the WHip....4life


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…