Skip to main content

Music: Static Major "In The Hood"

It's Music Monday, so here's another new one for you guys. Once again, I'm not sure of the history of this one, but I have a hunch this was a demo for someone that we might not yet have discovered. Let us know what you think.


  1. this is another static song i can add to my favorites....

  2. I don't know. Oh shit, I didn't like it. I guess it was inevitable, I was bound to hear something i didn't like. Much love to Static.


  3. I hope this wasn't a demo jus cuz nobody seems to do his songs 100% justice, they just can't nail his harmonies like him. It's a grower, but i def love the feel of it. Good summer time ish!

  4. its hard to enjoy cause that beat is pretty annoying for an R&B song, if he was rapping over it it woulda been cool, but the beats kinda distracting ... I can get with the lyrics & harmonies tho

  5. even tho most of his songs are majority diff from each other. this was less like Static. I still like it. Just have to get used to it. Sounds like da hood theme song to Mr. Roger's neighborhood

  6. You people are crazy!! Y'all know i love OG side OG Static, ok the beat is simple, but vocals arrangement is crazy!


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…