Skip to main content

Music: Static Major "The Girls"

I'm lovin this song right here. This one is produced by Big Tank, who also produced "Private Number." Martina pointed out to me that the beat sounds familiar to Beyonce's "Upgrade U," and I can definitely hear that.

*All Exclusive Music provided by Neeze of SWATT Music*


  1. The Girls The Girls The Girls

  2. Ok, I know I've said this about almost every Static song, but I FRIGGIN LOVE THIS TRACK!!!!!

  3. eeeeeeeeeeeeeee NEEEEEEEEZZZZZZZZZZZZEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE good lookin famo . My new shit . yeah man im truly off this .........4life.,, thanks team static

  4. Can you name the sample? Solid track but not my favorite Tank song. NOW I know who Tank worked with when he was under Timbo.

  5. this joint is crazy. had me noddin my head soon as i hit play. much love to team static for throwin another big one out there. i love yall

  6. Sounds like an Aaliyah song. Would've been perfect for her. dope as always

  7. animal status....pure animal. static def possessed that "it" factor Devante nem keep talkin bout. sheesh. what couldn't he do???
    i'm speechless. thnk i got a crink in my neck i was boppin so hard.

  8. This def is banging. It's getting mad play in pod right now. The arrangements and the wordplay r stellar.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…