Skip to main content

Happy Birthday Buddha!!

Just wanted to give a quick Happy Birthday shout to my man Buddha. Just so everyone knows, this dude puts in a tremendous amount of work behind the scenes to make most of what we have on this site possible. In fact, he might have single-handedly contacted every person he could find that has any connection to Static. I got mad respect for him for everything he does for the site. Enjoy your day Buddha!!


  1. happy birthday!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Happy birthday to our 20 years old boy!

  3. Happy Birthday Buddhaaaaaaaaaaaa !!!

  4. Have a wonderful B-day, Buddha!

  5. Happy Brithday Buddha! this song is dedicated to you! HAHAHA


  7. Happy bday supabuddha!! preciate what u've done w/ the site big buy. It's been a real blessin!! Play big!!

  8. Happy BDay, Buddha! Your work is madly appreciated. Wish U all da best!

  9. Happy BDAy Buster!!!!!

  10. You know I got love for you lil homie. Its crazy because the magic of Static has brought me into contact with you guys. He continues to bring the world together. Happy Bday youngster. You can now come off the porch but only to the bottom of the steps!!!!!!!! lol....

  11. happy bday Buddha have a great day

  12. happy bday man. go hard fa ya day

  13. Even though i'm late, wanted to say happy birthday.



Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…