Skip to main content

Music: Mr. Dalvin & Static - True O.G.

Oh yeah, this time i'm not kidding, True O.G music now from the Da Bassment days!
I remember back in 95, when i put my hand on the Dangerous Mind Soundtrack, i was surprised to see & solo song from Dalvin & another one from DeVante, but i was wondering who was Static ??? I heard his name before, & i've seen this name when Jodeci gave some shout outs, but Jodeci never really had some guest in their album, except people from their camp, so seing Static featuring on both song with Dalvin & DeVante meaned to me that this man was dope!
So here's that "True O.G" song, you now know that O.G Music from Static is my preferate side of him, well, he's killing it in this one, his rap is so smooth, it's a thin line between rap & sing and Static walk right on that line.
P.S: as you can see, we got some spanish addicted to Static music :)


  1. yes suh he murked this!!! "breakin like in DIICE gaaaames.... Drake eat ya heart out! U ain't doin nuttin new nigga!! it's the 'riginator...static major!!!


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…