Skip to main content

Two Mixtapes from Jimmy Sprinkles (Playa & Pretty Ricky + Static Material)

Jimmy Sprinkles sent me these two mixtapes that he put together.

This is a mixtape of Playa songs he put together including unreleased songs and tracks from sondracks:

Playa Mixtape

This is a mixtape of Pretty Ricky material that features some Static material as well. There is also a Static song included on here that I had previously never heard before.

Pretty Ricky Mixtape

Jimmy Sprinkles on Twitter


  1. Thanks for the mixtapes Slam, also wanna say that the Static skype memorial was one of the best expieriences considering what you guys did and what you continue to do thanks...

  2. No doubt Sebastian. Glad you came out for that and continue to support the blog. A lot more to come!

  3. Can someone split it to single files & tag them? I would really apreciate it.

  4. Just wanna show love and thank yall for these mixtapes.

  5. Props 2 all ..
    Shall i know the track list in playa's mixtape ?!!

  6. Props 2 all ..
    Shall i know the track list in Playa's mixtape

  7. Props 2 all ..
    Shall i know the track list in Playa's mixtape

  8. i'll try and get those single files and track listing up for you . Thank you for all your support.
    Sprinkles 91.5 FM WUML/Jamrock Online Radio


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…