Skip to main content

Interview with Truth Hurts coming soon! (NEED YOUR HELP)

We're going to be doing an interview with Ms.Addictive soon, and the interview would not be complete without the readers' input. So post any questions that you have for Truth in the comments section and we will try to incorporate them into the interview.

Thanks guys!


  1. Wat was your experience like working wit Static? Can u tell us in details? And what is a cherished memory that you can recall about this wonderful dude? Wen u first heard Static drop the song,what went on thru ya head? What other songs did he do for u? What was the whole deal about the album not droppin?

  2. did you know who Static was before you started working with him?
    did you do any other songs together?
    did you co-write any songs with him?


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…