Skip to main content

Music: Static Major - Point Of No Return

Shout out to BL for sending me this track. I'll be honest with everyone when I say the song took a minute to grow on me. The song is so different from what we've heard from Static, but it's still a banging track. The song was produced by Young Sears.


  1. Man, i felt the same the 1st time i heard it, it took a while, & i said to myself "nah this time, i'm not gonna feel this one"
    But the magic worked again, it's not on my top ten songs, but i really like the melody on it, Static got the power to make me like styles i didn't feel at the 1st time.

  2. Gotta respect the versatility tho yall. He HAS to switch it pleasure by the way. Anytime

  3. this is diff. for sure...he did a nice stack on the vocals though...

  4. i luv statiC's voice so anything he does i luv..true this a lil dif but im not surprised by nothing he comes up with bcuz he does it all!!!

  5. different, but i like it..thanks for posting!

  6. didn't see this one coming...I like it!


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…