Skip to main content

Live Chat With Tim Barnett on Skype

If anyone is interested, Tim is willing to go on Skype to answer some questions either about the background of the songs on the mixtape or anything about Static in general. For those not familiar with Skype, we can allow everyone to listen in to Tim talking, and he can respond live to questions anyone asks in the chat room. I will be willing to moderate the whole thing so Tim can focus on answering the questions while I gather them from the chat. Of course, Buddha will record the whole thing so whoever can't make it can listen afterward.

Please comment here if you are interested in doing this type of things. Thanks.


  1. LET'S DO IT !!!! Hopefully after today tho, kuz i gotta do something today but yeah that'll be tight. Either Way.

  2. I'd be down for the chat, depending on when it is. I have some questions about Statics music.

    Thanks for the mixtape

  3. If we were to do it, it would probably be one night of this upcoming week, depending on Tim's schedule.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…