Skip to main content

Music: Keith Sweat - Love Jones (feat. Too Short, Eric Sermon and Playa)

Here is a song that many of you may not know about, due to the fact that Playa, to my knowledge, was never officially credited for it. The song is off Keith Sweat's 1998 album "Still In The Game" and features Static on the hook. I believe Static penned the track while Smokey produced the beat. I'm not 100% sure about this information yet, but that is definitely Static doing the hook.


  1. I KNEW stat had worked w/ Keith Sweatt at some point in the past when I saw that pic of him, Keith Sweatt, Trina, and Pleasure P at that party for Trina's bday in Miami. Stat had his arm around Keith.. I KNEW it!! That man got around in that industry boa!! L-O-U 5-0-2 Love!! RIP king Stats

  2. i like it..a nice smooth groove! sad they weren't credited..great song!


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…