Skip to main content

Suppertime Update

Had an opporunity to talk to D Washington (A&R for the Suppertime project) and I should let everyone know that the album is mastered and finalized. No date has been set yet, but a single has been picked and it is "All The Way To Heaven".

I haven't heard the song, but according to producer Rudy, "He's got my all-time favorite song, "All the Way to Heaven," which has kind of a Prince feel."

There you have it! Stay tuned for more updates on Suppertime.


  1. Great news! At least it MIGHT be released now; I didn't want to believe that the album was shelved. I've been waiting on that for a while now. Now if only we could get a tracklist...

  2. I've heard all the way to heaven..... it's a BEAUTIFUL song. best way to put it. F*ckin beautiful

  3. Good thing for me that the album is slated to be released. Music for me fell apart when Static passed. Then MJ went. So the Suppertime joint will never come out my car or mp3 player.

  4. I REALLY want this album to drop!

  5. Thanx Homie, I Appreciate Tha Info.

  6. It's on now , Finally gonna be SUPPERTIME, Now everybody can get Full on Static .


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rashad Haughton (Aaliyah's Brother) on Static

I recently hit up Rashad Haughton, who is Aaliyah's brother and was very close to her, on Twitter to ask about Static. Here is what he had to say. Full interview to follow??

Music: Static Suppertime Mixtape Vol. 1 (2004) DOWNLOAD LINK

1. Stay Laced (Featuring Lil Flip) (4:14)
2. The Hood (Featuring Lil Flip) (3:41)
3. Rida (Featuring Lil Flip & Cassidy) (2:45)
4. She Say (Featuring Playa) (3:58)
5. Rollin (3:49)
6. Hard Tymez (Featuring Lil Flip) (2:40)
7. Weekend (Featuring Playa) (3:50)
8. Tipsy (3:23)

I've heard back in 2005 somebody talk about that "Suppertime Mixtape", but i found it in 2008, & unfortunaly, the mixtape was just available in mp3 format.
Released with no real promotion (but Louisville resident as i know, had this mixtape for a while), i guess lot of us didn't know about it until lately.
This is for the hood lovers, got Lil Flip on it, Young Sears productions, it's OG Music here! We also got Playa songs on it.
I guess Static wanted to give us just a taste of what Suppertime could be, the "Vol. 1" meaned it had to has other volume coming, but for this one like i said, it's OG Music except the last track...

Edit: You can listen & buy the mixtape here

UPDATE: So we…